Fort Worth Named a Distinctive Destination

Every year, the National Trust for Historic Preservation announces a list of its Dozen Distinctive Destinations, vacation destinations across the United States that offer an authentic visitor experience by combining dynamic downtowns, cultural diversity, attractive architecture, cultural landscapes and a strong commitment to historic preservation and revitalization.  Since its inception in 2000, Texas has been on the list five times: Fredericksburg (2000), Galveston (2003), New Braunfels (2005), Fort Davis (2008), and this year, Fort Worth.  (One of these days, San Antonio has GOT to make the list…maybe 2010 is our year!)

Learn more about the Dozen Distinctive Destinations here.