Fort Worth Named a Distinctive Destination

Every year, the National Trust for Historic Preservation announces a list of its Dozen Distinctive Destinations, vacation destinations across the United States that offer an authentic visitor experience by combining dynamic downtowns, cultural diversity, attractive architecture, cultural landscapes and a strong commitment to historic preservation and revitalization.  Since its inception in 2000, Texas has been on the list five times: Fredericksburg (2000), Galveston (2003), New Braunfels (2005), Fort Davis (2008), and this year, Fort Worth.  (One of these days, San Antonio has GOT to make the list…maybe 2010 is our year!)

Learn more about the Dozen Distinctive Destinations here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: