This, that, and the other

Chris meeting with a construction supervisor in what will be staff offices at the visitor center.

Chris meeting with a construction supervisor in what will be staff offices at the visitor center.

It’s been a while since I posted anything concerning the status of the programming end of Villa Finale’s planning, so I figured this would be a good time to write about what I’ve been working on.

As a staff we’ve been looking at logo possibilities. It’s been an interesting process that has had us looking at who we are as an institution, what we want to be, and how others will see us … in addition to studying just about every logo imaginable! 

I have also been working on finalizing Villa Finale’s four subject documents which basically contain much of the information that will be included during our tours.

Each document ranges anywhere from fifteen to twenty pages so they have definitely kept me busy.  I’ve also had a chance to meet on-site with some members of the Certified Professional Tour Guides of San Antonio who provided very valuable feedback. 

Meg and I discussing exhibits at the visitor center.

Meg and I discussing exhibits for the visitor center.

 

Meg and I have been meeting about our future exhibits in the visitor center.  We’ve covered possible themes, objects for exhibits, exhibit arrangements, types of cases, and so on. There’s also the question of staff office space at the visitor center. That’s something that Sandra and I will be working on since we’ll both be moving our offices to that building in the spring.

 

That covers just a little bit about what I’ve been working on the last few weeks.  I hope to make my next update sooner than the last.

Leave a Reply

